St. Ambrose University Library


 

SAU Home
 

 

v3line.gif (41 bytes)
 

Databases
(search for information you won't find on Google) 

(Questions about what to use?  Call us at 333-6245)

Search in More Than One Database at a Time

List of Print Journals at SAU

List of Online Journals from EBSCO
(find a specific journal title)

Database Name Access What is it?  
How do I use it?
ProQuest/ABI Inform
  
(US and International Business,
      includes Wall St. Journal - now      expanded to include Criminal Justice, Religion, Health, Science))
On Campus About
America: History & Life
      (now part of Ebscohost database)
On Campus About
American Chemical Society Publications On Campus About
American Occupational Therapy Assoc. Abstracts On Campus About
American Speech-Language-Hearing Assoc. On Campus About
Annual Reviews
 (includes Biochemistry, Entomology, Microbiology, Neuroscience, Pharmacology, Physiology, Psychology, and Sociology)
On Campus About
ARTstor On Campus About
Car Journal Digital Archives On & Off Campus
Catich Digital Collection On & Off Campus About
Classical Music Library
   (listen to music selections)
On Campus About
Cochrane Library of Evidence-Based Medicine Databases On Campus About
Criminal Justice Abstracts On Campus About
Credo Reference
    
(over 400 full-text books)
On Campus About
EBSCOhost
(Includes Social Work Abstracts, CINAHL, ATLA, Business Source, PsycInfo, MedLINE, etc)
On Campus
Off Campus
About

 

Encyclopedia of Computer Science & Engineering On Campus About
ERIC (through FirstSearch)
ERIC (government site)
On Campus
On Campus
About
FirstSearch On & Off Campus About
Grove Art Online On Campus About
Grove Music Online On Campus About
High Wire Press/Stanford University (science abstracts and some full-text) On & Off Campus About
Historical Abstracts
     (now part of Ebscohost database)
On Campus About
International Journal of Nursing Education Scholarship On Campus About
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance On Campus About
JSTOR On Campus About
Lexis-Nexis On Campus About
Medline

On Campus

About
Morningstar Investment Research Center On Campus
netLibrary On & Off Campus About
OT Seeker On & Off Campus About
Oxford English Dictionary On Campus About
Oxford Reference Online Premium Collection On Campus About
PEDro
Physiotherapy Evidence Database
On & Off Campus About
Plunkett Business Research
  (business & industry data and analysis, market research)
On Campus About
PubMed On or Off Campus
Smithsonian Institution Contributions & Studies Series (botany, anthropology, earth sciences, zoology, etc.) On & Off Campus About
Social & Behavioral Sciences -- ScienceDirect On Campus About
St. Ambrose University Book Catalog On & Off Campus About
St. Ambrose University Dissertations On Campus About
Wiley Interscience Journals On Campus About
Women Writers Project On Campus About

 

Last modified

July 2012

Send questions

and Comments to:

Webmaster

librefdesk@sau.edu

 

For StudentsFor Faculty and Staff  | Best Information on the Net | Databases  
 Library Home | SAU Home